Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 080688600648

Format: Cassette

Release Date: Jun 20, 2000

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Salvador: Nick Gonzales (vocals, guitar); Adrian Lopez (vocals, keyboards);
Josh Gonzales (vocals, bass); Eliot Torres (vocals, percussion); Art Gonzales (drums).
Additional personnel: George Cocchini (electric & gut-string guitars); Sam Levine (saxophone); Mike Haynes, Steve Patrick (trumpet); Barry Green (trombone); Jeffrey Roach (keyboards); Chris Rodriquez, Michael Mellett, Choir From First Church ECI Of Muncie, Indiana (background vocals).
Engineers include: Shane Wilson, Jim Dineen, Mark Linger.
Combining all the energy of today's best Latin rock fusion music with powerful spiritual messages and sweeping pop hooks, the Austin, TX-based Salvador makes a case for Christian music being too appealing to not hit the pop charts. The smoking, brass-splashed fire rock of "Lord I Come Before You" is part alt-rock, part pop/Latin and even features a dash of blues. Nick Gonzales' raspy, Bob Carlisle-like vocals sing simply of the worship of the Lord but so emphatically that even the skeptic's heart will agree. It's interesting to catch the Biblical passages and references here, too, and marvel at how Salvador brings them into such an exciting context. As Latin jazz piano pounds in the background and trumpets sound all around, "David Danced" recalls the imagery of Israel's foot-happy king and his celebration of God's love, making it hard not to boogie right along. The intense ballad "Crucified" is not simply about Christ but also the way Christians share in that as they give their lives to Him. "Ain't It Good" is an anthemic declaration of the joy of worship that is also impossible to resist as the bluesy keyboards bounce, the horns explode, and the guitars crackle. Flamenco also plays a part in Salvador's vibe, as quick-strummed guitars form the harmonic backdrop of "Montana." ~ Jonathan Widran


1 - Lord, I Come Before You
2 - David Danced
3 - Crucified
4 - Ain't It Good
5 - Montana
6 - Cry Holy
7 - Halleluja
8 - Now It Moves
9 - Alabar Al Senor
10 - Healing
11 - With God