Skip to product information
1 of 1

Michael Card

Sleep Sound In Jesus: Gentle Lullabies For Baby

Sleep Sound In Jesus: Gentle Lullabies For Baby

UPC: 5099901967425

Format: CD

Release Date: Aug 27, 2013

Regular price $8.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $8.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
In 2002, SLEEP SOUND IN JESUS was paired with COME TO THE CRADLE and released as a double CD "Platinum Gift Edition."
Personnel: Michael Card (vocals, guitar); Phil Naish (keyboards); Alissa Jones Wall (hammered dulcimer); Mark O'Connor (mandolin, mandola, violin); John Catchings (cello); Cynthia Reynolds Wyatt (harp); Buddy Greene (harmonica); Mark Douthit (soprano saxophone); Craig Nelson (bass); Farrell Morris (percussion); Carl Gorodetzky, The Nashville String Machine.
Recorded at OmniSound Recording Studios, Quad Studio, Nashville, Tennessee, The Pond, Franklin, Tennessee. Includes liner notes by Michael Card.
The 2002 double CD Platinum Gift Edition includes the original SLEEP SOUND IN JESUS album, plus an extra CD that was originally released in 1993 as COME TO THE CRADLE.
Personnel: Michael Card (vocals); Betsy Hernandez (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Michael Card.
Recording information: Mole End Studio, Franklin, TN.
Sleep Sound in Jesus is exactly what it sounds like -- a gentle, soothing album of Christian lullabies. Michael Card wrote all the songs and performs the vocals with Betsy Hernandez. Ordinarily, having all the songs on an album blend together is a weakness, but for this album, it's a strength. The songs work together to create an atmosphere of calm in the often stormy lives of families with infants. Card uses a light touch, keeping the instruments acoustic and the vocals soft. The album's message of love and belonging is simple and sweet, without the saccharineness of many child-oriented albums. It would be a welcome addition to any family's music collection. ~ Melinda Hill


1 - Shut Your Lamps
2 - Sleep Sound In Jesus
3 - He'll Wipe Away Your Tears
4 - Even the Darkness is Light To Him
5 - Sweet Sleep Descends
6 - Dreaming Jacob's Dream
7 - Song of Jesus
8 - Unseen Warriors
9 - Wordless Ones
10 - He Grants Sleep To Those He Loves
11 - Jesus Let Us Come To Know You
12 - All You Are
13 - Lullaby For the Unborn
14 - Sleepy Eyes
15 - Hold Me Gently
16 - Barocha
17 - What is a Tear?