Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lesley Garrett

Soprano Inspired

Soprano Inspired

UPC: 886975324927

Format: CD

Release Date: Jun 01, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Proceeds from the sale of this recording will be donated to the Diana, Princess of Wales Memorial Fund.
Recording information: Whitfield Street studios, London (1997-07-30&1997-08-01_1997-).
Editor: Matthew Cocker.
A Soprano Inspired is a wonderful collection that demonstrates Lesley Garrett's excellent taste and deep talent. Garrett tackles a challenging collection of material, ranging from opera and baroque classical to contemporary gospel and show tunes, all tied together by a spiritual theme. Throughout it all, her soprano is supple, surprising and utterly captivating -- this is serious music that will appeal to a wide audience, as it is thoroughly accessible. ~ Rodney Batdorf


1 - Exsultate, jubilate~Alleluia
2 - Ave Maria
3 - The Lord's Prayer
4 - Great Mass in C minor~Laudamus te
5 - Bless this House
6 - La forza del destino~La Vergine degli angeli
7 - Nulla in mundo pax sincera~I. Larghetto
8 - Zueignung
9 - Messiah~I know that my Redeemer liveth
10 - Ave Maria
11 - A Child of our Time~By and By
12 - Climb every mountain (The Sound of Music)
13 - Panis angelicus
14 - The Holy City
15 - Requiem~Pie Jesu
16 - Hänsel und Gretel~Evening Prayer
17 - Because
18 - Cavalleria rusticana~Easter Hymn