Skip to product information
1 of 1

William McDowell

Sounds of Revival

Sounds of Revival

UPC: 099923947929

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 22, 2016

Regular price $11.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 4 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Joseph Santiago, Rick Watford (guitar); BJ Putnam (acoustic guitar); Erin Hall, Michael O'Gieblyn , Jun Iwasaki (violin); Betsy Lamb, Hari Bernstein (viola); Julia Tanner, Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Hamilton Hardin (horns); William McMillan (piano); Randall Johnson (Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards); Clay Bogan III (keyboards); Justin Raines (Moog synthesizer); Mark McClary Jr. (drums); Jessie Caraballo (percussion); David Parks (programming); Chris Lawson, Stacey Harris, Patricia Jackson, Daniel Johnson , Jessica Rivera, Julia McMillan, Trinity Anderson, José Garrafa, Taylor Poole (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: William McDowell .
Recording information: Mozart Studios, Clifton, NJ; Paragon Studios, Nashville, TN; Starke Lake Studios, Ocoee, FL; Watershed Recording Studio, Nashville, TN.
Recorded live at Bethany Church in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Sounds of Revival is the fourth album by Florida-based gospel singer and pastor William McDowell. Produced once again by Clay Bogan III, Sounds of Revival is the uplifting follow-up to McDowell's Grammy-nominated 2013 album Withholding Nothing, which reached number one on Billboard's Gospel Albums chart and number 28 on the Top 200. Led by McDowell, the 15-track concert album also features worship leaders from his own church José Garrafa and Trinity Anderson, as well as up-and-coming singer Taylor Poole. ~ Timothy Monger


1 - To the Chief Musician
2 - Life
3 - We Just Want You
4 - It Is So
5 - It Is So (Reprise)
6 - Reveal
7 - Spirit Break Out
8 - Come Like a Rushing Wind
9 - Don't Mind Waiting
10 - Jesus Is Here
11 - Hymn of Praise
12 - When You Walk into the Room
13 - Send the Rain
14 - Heaven's Open
15 - Rain Only Matters/Expecting a Harvest