Skip to product information
1 of 1

Michael W. Smith

Sovereign [CD/DVD] [Deluxe]

Sovereign [CD/DVD] [Deluxe]

UPC: 602537598014

Format: CD & DVD

Release Date: May 13, 2014

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Recording information: Brown Owl Studios, Nashville, TN; Deer Valley Farm, Franklin, TN; FabMusic, Franklin, TN; Full Circle Music, Franklin, TN; redredstudio, Nashville, TN; The Manor, Franklin, TN; The Soundhouse, Redding, CA.
Photographers: Cameron Powell; Brandon Chesbro.
Michael W. Smith's 25th studio album, 2014's Sovereign, is the beloved Christian singer's first album of pop and worship-oriented material since 2010's Wonder. The album also follows his 2011 instrumental album, Glory, and his popular 2008 live worship album A New Hallelujah. Working with a handful of writer/producers including Jeremy Edwardson, Kyle Lee, Seth Mosley, and Christopher Stevens, Smith has crafted an earnest and heartfelt recording inspired by his deep faith. Included on Sovereign is the lead-off single, "You Won't Let Go" as well as "The One That Really Matters," featuring guest Kari Jobe. ~ Matt Collar


Disc 1:
1 - You Won't Let Go
2 - Heaven Come Down
3 - Miracle
4 - Sky Spills Over
5 - All Arise
6 - You Are the Fire
7 - Christ Be All Around Me
8 - Sovereign Over Us
9 - Hide Myself
10 - Same Power
11 - I Lay Me Down
12 - One That Really Matters
Disc 2:
1 - You Won't Let Go
2 - You Are the Fire
3 - Hide Myself
4 - Same Power
5 - All Arise
6 - Sovereign Over Us
7 - I Lay Me Down
8 - Christ Be All Around Me
9 - One That Really Matters
10 - You Are the Fire (Reprise)