Skip to product information
1 of 1




UPC: 5099922637123

Format: CD

Release Date: Feb 09, 2010

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Recording information: 300 Franklin Recording, Franklin, TN; FabMusic, Franklin, TN.
Editor: Vinnie Alibrandi.
Illustrator: Adam Moore.
Photographers: Lee Steffen ; Kerri McKeehan Stuart.
Dove award-winning, CCM juggernaut Toby McKeehan's fourth, post-dc Talk solo outing comes fully stocked with the usual cross-section of rock, funk, hip-hop, dancehall, and urban pop. tobyMac's chart dominance over similar faith-based artists relies not only on his constant genre hopping, but on his ability to conjure up infectious, radio-ready melodies that sound just as relevant blaring from the speakers at an NFL football game as they do surging through a rented PA at a Saturday night church function. From the anthemic first single, "City on Our Knees" to the ultra-slick dancefloor igniter "Funky Jesus Music," Tonight proves once again that tobyMac is Contemporary Christian Music's biggest and brightest light (outside of the celestial object of its affections). ~ James Christopher Monger


1 - Tonight
2 - Get Back Up
3 - Funky Jesus Music
4 - City on Our Knees
5 - Showstopper
6 - Changed Forever
7 - Hold On
8 - Loud 'n 'Clear (Trudog 10)
9 - Hey Devil
10 - Wonderin'
11 - Captured
12 - Start Somewhere
13 - Break Open the City