Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mali Music

Transition of Mali

Transition of Mali

UPC: 888751968523

Format: CD

Release Date: Jun 02, 2017

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Recording information: Ealing Film Studios, London, UK; Instrument Zoo, Miami, FL; Larrabee Sound Studios, North Hollywood, CA; Larrabee Studios, North Hollywood, CA; London Bridge Studio, Los Angeles, CA; MilkBoy The Studio, Philadelphia, PA; Premier Studios, NYC; Studio A, Dearborn Heights, MI; Tailored 4U Music, Burbank, CA; The Matrix Studio Complex, London, UK; The Phood Court, North Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: Shane McCauley.
On the follow-up to his Grammy-nominated breakout album, Mali Is..., R&B singer, songwriter, and producer Mali Music takes a step beyond his gospel roots, moving into the mainstream with the aptly titled The Transition of Mali. As empowering and thoughtful as his previous, more Christian-oriented output, Transition explores broader everyday themes of hope, struggle, and inspiration set against a colorful tonal backdrop of electronic and organic instrumentation. Through it all, Mali splits his time singing and rapping in his signature style, while collaborating with guests like Jazmine Sullivan and Jhené Aiko. ~ Timothy Monger


1 - Bow Out
2 - Gonna Be Alright
3 - Loved by You
4 - Cryin'
5 - Dolla
6 - Still
7 - Contradiction
8 - My Life
9 - Sit Down for This
10 - Worth It
11 - I Will
12 - What You Done