Skip to product information
1 of 1

Karen Clark Sheard

Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection

UPC: 080688816223

Format: CD

Release Date: Jan 11, 2011

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Liner Note Author: Deborah Evans Price.
Karen Clark-Sheard has done as much as anyone to broaden the appeal of and audience for contemporary gospel by bringing in elements of R&B, urban groove, and hip-hop on her recordings while still adhering to the traditional strains of the genre. This set combines eight tracks from her various studio albums with seven tracks featuring her live in performance, a mix that makes this little anthology a concise introduction to a joyous and gently innovative performer. ~ Steve Leggett


1 - Praise Up
2 - I Owe
3 - If I Can't Say a Word
4 - Just for Me
5 - Secret Place
6 - You Showed Me
7 - Sometimes
8 - Don't Change
9 - Rejoice and Be Glad
10 - Hallelujah
11 - Authority
12 - Jesus Is a Love Song
13 - Balm in Gilead
14 - It's Not Over
15 - Show Me Your Glory