Skip to product information
1 of 1

Casting Crowns

Until the Whole World Hears

Until the Whole World Hears

UPC: 602341013529

Format: CD

Release Date: Nov 17, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Recording information: Eagles Landing First Baptist Church, McDonough, GA; Little Big Sound Studios, Nashville, TN; Ocean Way, Nashville; Ocean Way, Nashville, TN; Zoo Studio, Franklin, TN.
Casting Crowns may not alter their songwriting approach much from album to album, but that's more of a credit than an indictment. After all, that approach has made them a best-selling contemporary Christian band since their debut in 2003. The consistency in their music comes because they see themselves as ministers first and music artists second. Their well-known lead vocalist and songwriter Mark Hall doesn't approach an album like a typical artist who picks and chooses songs based on how they fit musically. Rather, songs that make the cut on a Casting Crowns album are the ones that Hall feels have the most impact on his own youth ministry. This focus, combined with the band's musical prowess, makes Until the World Hears another powerful worship experience. Their hearts remain in scripture, and their themes continue to get right to the point. And no one can argue about racking up 4.5 million album sales in six years. Still, when everything they touch turns platinum, some might wonder how a little more variety would sound from such experienced professionals. Besides a minor lineup change -- new drummer Brian Scoggin replaces Andy Williams -- the band's core sound continues to land in the AC cross hairs. They have so much to offer in word and note that longtime fans can't help but wonder how they might update their sound on future releases. ~ Jared Johnson


1 - Until The Whole World Hears
2 - If We've Ever Needed You
3 - Always Enough
4 - Joyful, Joyful
5 - At Your Feet
6 - Glorious Day (Living He Loved Me)
7 - Holy One
8 - To Know You
9 - Mercy
10 - Jesus, Hold Me Now
11 - Blessed Redeemer
12 - Shadow Of Your Wings