Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kim Walker-Smith

When Christmas Comes

When Christmas Comes

UPC: 602547555373

Format: CD

Release Date: Oct 23, 2015

Regular price $6.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $6.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 4 and 6 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Kim Walker-Smith (vocals); Tore Kulleseid (electric guitar, keyboards); Jeffery Kunde (electric guitar, acoustic bass); Anton Patzner (violin); Lewis Patzner (cello); Trey Gunn (piano, keyboards); Brandon Aaronson (piano); Andrew Jackson (keyboards, programming); Josh Fisher (drums, percussion); Jeremy Edwardson (programming); Molly Williams, Katie Torwalt, Andy Williams (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Jeremy Griffith.
Recording information: The Soundhouse, Redding, CA.
When Christmas Comes is the first set of Christmas recordings from Kim Walker-Smith. The worship leader switches between hymns and pop standards, from "O Come All Ye Faithful" to "Winter Wonderland," and puts as much energy into the lighter material as she does the solemn moments. The backings range from sparse and acoustic to large-scale productions that incorporate string arrangements, yet the set can be enjoyed from beginning to end, as there are no drastic shifts in tempo and feeling. The sequence of songs smoothly glides along, ideal for small Christmastime gatherings. ~ Andy Kellman


1 - Tell Me the Story of Jesus
2 - Silent Night
3 - Angels We Have Heard on High
4 - It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
5 - I'll Be Home for Christmas
6 - First Noel
7 - Away in a Manger
8 - Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
9 - Let It Snow
10 - O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
11 - O Come All Ye Faithful
12 - O Holy Night
13 - Carol of the Bells
14 - Winter Wonderland
15 - Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
16 - White Christmas
17 - Christmas Song