Skip to product information
1 of 1

Travis Cottrell

When the Stars Burn Down

When the Stars Burn Down

UPC: 878207007227

Format: CD

Release Date: Sep 13, 2011

Regular price $15.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is expected to ship between 3 and 5 business days after order placement.

View full details
Personnel: Kevin Perry (acoustic guitar); Jerry McPherson (electric guitar); Karen Winkelmann, Pam Sixpin, Mary Kathryn Van Osdale, David Davidson (violin); Betsy Lamb Carle, Jim Grosjean (viola); John Catchings (cello); Alexis Cruz (piano); Blair Masters (Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards); Kevin Jones (drums, percussion); Julie Goss, Angela Cruz, Angela Cottrell, Maurice Carter, Elicia Brown, Seth Ready (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Paul Mills.
Recording information: Littlebig Sound, Nashville, TN; Ocean Way Studios, Nashville, TN; RTC Studio, Franklin, TN; ShinShack Studio, Nashville, TN; Thompson Station Church, Thompson Station, TN.
Photographer: Micah Kandros.
Travis Cottrell has been a writer, arranger, producer, and praise & worship leader for some 14 years now for Beth Moore's ministry, but he also takes time to write and record his own solo projects, of which the beautifully titled When the Stars Burn Down is the latest. There are no surprises here, just Cottrell doing his calling, mixing contemplative material with rousing and joyful anthems, all in a positive praise & worship mode. Highlights include "I'm Changed" and "We Will Dance," among others. ~ Steve Leggett


1 - All My Fountains
2 - I'm Changed
3 - Lord, We Come
4 - Faithful God
5 - Refine Me
6 - Just as I Am
7 - Power in the Blood
8 - O My Soul, March On
9 - Word of God Has Spoken
10 - All the Poor and Powerless
11 - When the Stars Burn Down
12 - We Will Dance
13 - Thanks Be to Our God