Skip to product information
1 of 1

John Waller

While I'm Waiting

While I'm Waiting

UPC: 602341013222

Format: CD (2 disc)

Release Date: Apr 14, 2009

Regular price $4.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $4.95 USD
Sale Sold out

This item is currently out of stock and may be on backorder.

View full details
Personnel: Jason Hoard, Dale Oliver, Adam Lester, Shayne Hill (guitar); Blair Masters (keyboards, programming); John Mark Painter, Pat Malone, Jim Scholten (bass guitar); Bobby Huff (drums); Jimmy Griffith, Heath Balltzglier, David Dalton, Matt Adkins (background vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Richard Dodd.
Recording information: Zoo Studios, Franklin, TN.
Georgia worship leader John Waller seems to have perfected the art of individualizing scripture on While I'm Waiting. Standout tracks include "Dead Man," with its crunchy guitar licks, and "Our God Reigns Here," an anthem that does not back down in its proclamations of divine sovereignty. But even with an ample amount of upbeat fare, the album will always be remembered for its most pensive moment, the poignant and reserved title track whose pivotal importance to the hit 2008 film Fireproof secured a place in Christian film history. ~ Jared Johnson


Disc 1:
1 - Hands Of The Healer
2 - Faith Is Living
3 - While I'm Waiting
4 - Quest
5 - Cling To The Call
6 - Of All The Places
7 - House Of God
8 - Priestly Blessing
9 - Dead Man Walking
10 - Our God Reigns Here
11 - Perfect Place
12 - While I'm Waiting [Fireproof Remix]
Disc 2:
1 - Brighter Days [from Fireproof]
2 - Love Dare [from Fireproof]
3 - Not Good Enough [from Fireproof]
4 - I Don't Love You [from Fireproof]
5 - What You Don't Have [from Fireproof]
6 - You Belong to Me [from Fireproof]
7 - House Fire [from Fireproof]
8 - Temptation [from Fireproof]
9 - Personal Sacrifice [from Fireproof]
10 - Love Is Not a Fight [Exclusive Movie Version] [from Fireproof]